CONFIDENTIAL HELPLINE: 07434 626 411 info@ngdt.co.uk

sperm-donor-icon-blue Sperm Donor

UK Licensed Fertility Clinics Which

Recruit Sperm Donors

Donor Centre of Excellence Clinics

Manchester Fertility

Amelia House, Oakwood Way Cheadle Royal Business Park Cheadle, Cheshire SK8 3FS

Contact: Samantha Slack, ED & RE Coordinator
Tel: 0161 300 2730
Fax: 0161 227 0011
Email: SamanthaS@manchesterfertility.com
Web: www.manchesterfertility.com


Midland Fertility Services

Tamworth House, Ventura Park Road, Tamworth B78 3HL

Contact: Donna Rea-Gardner, Patient Relations Manager
Tel: 01827 311 170
Fax: 01827 546 00
Email: donna.rea-gardner@midlandfertility.com
Web: www.midlandfertility.com

Avon

Create Fertility

Litfield House, 1 Litfield Place, Clifton, Bristol BS8 3LS

Contact: Nikitia Amrutia
Tel: 0333 2407 300
Email: info@createfertility.co.uk
Web: www.createhealth.org

Cambridgeshire

Bourn Hall

Bourn Hall, Bourn, Cambridge CB23 2TN

Contact: Gillian Bellars
Tel: 01954 717 221/210
Fax: 01954 717 259
Email: gillian.bellars@bourn-hall.com
Web: www.bourn-hall-clinic.co.uk

Cleveland

Department of Reproductive Medicine

The James Cook University Hospital, Marton Road Middlesbrough, Cleveland TS4 3BW

Contact: Charlotte Larson / Nikki Wills
Tel: 01642 854 915
Email: charlotte.larson@stees.nhs.uk / nikki.wills@stees.nhs.uk
Web: www.southtees.nhs.uk/services/reproductive-medicine


London Women’s Clinic in Darlington

Woodlands Hospital, Morton Park, Darlington DL1 4PL

Contact: Sarah Day
Tel: 01325 371 070
Fax: 01325 371 071
Email: darlington@londonwomensclinic.com
Web: www.londonwomensclinic.com

Devon

South West Centre for Reproductive Medicine

Ocean Suite, Level 06, Derriford Hospital, Plymouth, Devon, PL6 8DH

Contact: Sally Doidge
Tel: 01752 432621
Fax: 01752 763641
Email: sally.doidge@nhs.net
Email: plh-tr.ivfinfo@nhs.net
Web: www.plymouthhospitals.nhs.uk

Hampshire

Complete Fertility Centre Southampton

Princess Anne Hospital, Level G, Mailpoint 105, Coxford Road, Southampton SO16 5YA

Contact: Julie Hedges
Tel: 02381 20 8359
Email: julie.hedges@uhs.nhs.uk
Web: www.completefertility.co.uk


Wessex Fertility

Anglesea House, 72-74 Anglesea Road, Southampton SO15 5GS

Contact: Tony Price
Tel: 023 8070 6000
Email: APrice@wessexfertility.com
Web: www.wessexfertility.com

Hertfordshire

Herts and Essex Ferfility Centre

Bishop’s College, Churchgate, Cheshunt EN8 9XP

Contact: Paula Lynch
Tel: 01992 785 060
Email: paula.lynch@hertsandessexfertility.com
Web: www.hertsandessexfertility.com

Kent

CARE Tunbridge Wells

Amberley House, 9 Queens Road, Tunbridge Wells, Kent TN4 9LL

Contact: Vanessa Wright
Tel: 01892 614 110
Fax: 01892 549 594
Email: lab@sefc.co.uk

Leicestershire

Leicester Fertility Centre

Kensington Building, Leicester Royal Infirmary LE1 5WW

Contact: Mo Thomas
Tel: 0116 258 5922
Fax: 0116 258 7688
Email: enquiries@leicesterfertilitycentre.org.uk
Web: www.leicesterfertilitycentre.org.uk

London

 


Create Fertility

150 Cheapside, London EC2V 6ET

Contact: Nikitia Amrutia
Tel: 0333 240 7300
Email: info@createfertility.co.uk
Web: www.createhealth.org


London Spermbank

113 Harley Street, London W1G 6AQ

Contact: Marta Wolska
Tel: 020 7563 4305
Fax: 020 7935 6494
Email: marta.wolska@londonspermbank.com
Email: www.londonspermbank.com


The Centre of Reproductive Medicine

St Bartholomew’s Hospital, 2nd Floor Kenton & Lucas Wing, Little Britain, West Smithfield, London, EC1A 7BE

Contact: Kate Bennett
Tel: 020 3465 7102
Email: kate.bennett@bartshealth.nhs.uk
Email: www.bartshealth.nhs.uk
Days and hours available Monday-Thursday 08:00-16:00

Manchester

Manchester Fertility

Amelia House, Oakwood Way Cheadle Royal Business Park Cheadle, Cheshire SK8 3FS

Contact: Samantha Slack, ED & RE Coordinator
Tel: 0161 300 2730
Fax: 0161 227 0011
Email: SamanthaS@manchesterfertility.com
Web: www.manchesterfertility.com


CARE at the Alexandra Hospital

Victoria Park, 108 – 112 Daisy Bank Road, Manchester M14 5QH

Contact: Julie Easton, Helen Threlfall, Selina Wilkinson
Julie Easton D: 0161 249 3066
Tel: 0161 249 3040
Fax: 0161 224 4283
Email: julie.easton@carefertility.com
Email: helen.threlfall@carefertility.com
Email: selina.wilkinson@carefertility.com
Web: www.carefertility.com

Northamptonshire

CARE Fertility

67 The Avenue, Cliftonville, Northampton NN1 5BT

Contact: Dr Lynne Nice
Tel: 01604 601 606
Fax: 01604 603 275
Email: lynne.nice@carefertility.com
Web: www.carefertility.com

Nottingham

CARE Fertility

John Webster House, 6 Lawrence Drive, Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PZ

Contact: Ellen Cater
Tel: 0115 852 8151
Fax: 0115 852 8196
Email: ellen.cater@carefertility.com
Web: www.carefertility.com


Queens Medical Centre Fertility

Unit Queen’s Medical Centre Fertility Unit, B Floor East Block, Queens Medical Centre, Derby Road, Nottingham NG7 2UH

Contact: Karen Pooley
Tel: 0115 924 9924, Ext 62749
Fax: 0115 919 4497
Email: karen.pooley@nuh.nhs.uk

Oxfordshire

Oxford Fertility Unit

Institute of Reproductive Sciences, Oxford Business Park North, Oxford OX4 2HW

Contact: Elaine Egden
Tel: 01865 782 800
Fax: 01865 595 223
Email: elaine.egden@oxfordfertilityunit.com
Email: info@oxfordfertilityunit.com
Web: www.oxfordfertilityunit.com

Shropshire

Royal Shrewsbury Hospital

Mytton Oak Road, Shrewsbury SY3 8XQ

Contact: Sharon Binnersley
Tel: 01743 261 199/01732 261 202
Email: sharon.binnersley@sath.nhs.uk

Sussex

Sussex Downs Fertility Clinic

Esperance Hospital, Hartington Place, Eastbourne BN21 3BG

Contact: Jane Skelton
Tel: 01323 410 333
Fax: 01323 410 333
Email: sussexdownsfertility@bmihealthcare.co.uk
Web: www.sussexdownsfertilitycentre.co.uk


Brighton Fertility Associates

Lower Ground South, Olivier House, 18 Marine Parade Brighton, BN2 1TL

Contact: Suzy Duffy
Tel: 01273 620 165
Email: info@brightonfertility.com
Web: www.brightonfertility.co.uk

Tyne & Wear

Newcastle Fertility Centre at LIFE

Newcastle Fertility Centre, Biomedics West Wing, International Center for Life, Times Square, Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 4EP

Contact: Louise Needham
Tel: 0191 213 8213
Email: nfcl.enquiries@nuth.nhs.uk

West Midlands

Birmingham Women’s Fertility Centre

The Fertility Centre, Birmingham Women’s Hospital, Mindelsohn Way, Edgbaston, Birmingham B13 8QX

Contact: Maureen Marrs
Tel: 0121 627 2700
Fax: 0121 623 6827
Email: maureen.marrs@bwhct.nhs.uk
Web: www.bhamivf.org.uk


BMI Priory Hospital

Priory Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham B5 7UG

Contact: Amrit Surdhar
Tel: 0121 446 1501
Fax: 0121 446 1507
Email: priory@bmihealthcare.co.uk


Midland Fertility Services

Tamworth House, Ventura Park Road, Tamworth B78 3HL

Contact: Donna Rea-Gardner, Patient Relations Manager
Tel: 01827 311 170
Fax: 01827 546 00
Email: donna.rea-gardner@midlandfertility.com
Web: www.midlandfertility.com


The Birmingham Spermbank

Tel: 01210 623 6600
Email: Sperm.Bank@bwhct.nhs.uk

Yorkshire

CARE at Sheffield Fertility Centre

24 – 26 Glen Road, Sheffield S7 1RA

Contact: Rachel Smith
Tel: 0114 258 9716
Fax: 0114 255 4853
Email: rachel.smith@carefertility.com
Web: www.carefertility.com


Centre for Repro Medicine & Fertility

Jessop Fertility, The Jessop Wing, Tree Root Walk, Sheffield S10 2SF

Contact: Helen Clarke
Tel: 0114 226 8050
Fax: 0114 226 8052
Email: helen.clarke@sth.nhs.uk
Web: www.jessopfertility.org.uk


Hull IVF Unit

The Hull IVF Unit, The Women and Children Hospital, Hull Royal Infirmary, Anlaby Road, Hull HU3 2JZ

Contact: Christine Leary
Tel: 01482 382 648
Fax: 01482 382 672
Email: hullivf@mail.com
Web: www.hullivf.org.uk


Leeds Centre for Reproductive Medicine

Seacroft Hospital, York Road, Leeds LS14 6UH

Contact: Sperm Donation Department
Tel: 0113 206 3416
Email: spermdonors@leedsth.nhs.uk
Web: www.leedsth.nhs.uk

Scotland

Aberdeen Maternity Hospital

Assisted Reproduction Unit, Cornhill Road, Foresterhill, Aberdeen AB25 2ZD

Contact: Eileen Mathers
Tel: 01224 553 211
Fax: 01224 551 072
Email: eileen.mathers@nhs.net
Web: www.nhsgrampian.co.uk


Edinburgh Sperm Bank

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh, 51 Little France Crescent, Old Dalkeith Road, Edinburgh, EH16 4SA

Contact: Laura Wales
Tel: 0131 242 2464/0131 536 1000
Email: edin.donor@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk


Glasgow Centre for Repro Medicine

GCRM Ltd, 21 Fifty Pitches Way, Cardonald Business Park, Glasgow G51 4FD

Contact: Administration Department
Tel: 0141 891 8749
Email: info@gcrm.co.uk
Web: www.gcrm.co.uk


Ninewells Hospital

Dundee DD1 9SY

Contact: Anne McConnell
Tel: 01382 632 111
Fax: 01382 633 853
Email: anne.mcconnell@nhs.net

Northern Ireland

Regional Fertility Centre

Royal Jubilee Maternity Services, Grosvenor Road, Belfast BT12 6BB

Contact: Helen Burdett
Tel: 02890 635 863
Web: www.rfc.hscni.net

Contact: Deborah Lutton
Tel: 02890 635 863
Email: deborah.lutton@belfasttrust.hscni.net

In The Media

Over the last ten years there’s been an increase in egg and sperm donors coming forward in the UK. This didn’t happen by accident. Media coverage, in whatever way, shape or form, has an important role to play. The more media inches, the more awareness, the more donors come forward.

It is as simple as that.

Blog